Green businesses (also known as sustainable businesses) minimize negative impacts on the global or local environment, community and society. The Green Biz Committee is open to all companies and individuals that either work in the green business sector – e.g. renewable energy or waste management, or operate their businesses by respecting green principals – e.g. energy efficiency or low carbon dioxide emissions.

The Committee is a platform for information sharing and discussion, and concerns itself with matters that solely relate to green industries while seeking to provide Cambodian authorities with relevant and constructive policy inputs. The main objective is to raise awareness for green business practices in Cambodia and to draw public attention on issues that require urgent revision.

The Committee is composed by 3 active Subcommittees:

  • Corporate social responsibility
  • Renewable energy
  • Green buildings


  • Promote adoption and implementation of green business practices in Cambodia in order to assist Cambodia’s sustainable development and economic growth.
  • Provide a forum for companies involved in Green Business to discuss common issues and challenges to the industry in Cambodia and to work with the Royal Government of Cambodia and other relevant agencies and authorities to seek for improvement.
  • Develop position papers and contribute to the EuroCham White Book

Corporate members

Archetype Cambodia, Blue Orchard, BOSCH, CLMV Capital Cambodia, Comin Khmere Co. Ltd., DFDL, DuPont, EcoSense, Emerging Markets Consultants, Environnement et Solidarité, GERES – Groupe Energies Renouvelables, Global Green Growth Institute (GGGI), Grandis Timber, Intercontinental Hotel, Kamworks, Leopard Capital, MEET-BIS Cambodia, MINVEST, Nexus, NRG Renewables, Schneider Electric, Sevea, Siam Green Power International, Simplon Cambodia, SNV World, Sofitel Angkor Phokeetra, Sustainable Green Fuel Enterprise (SGFE), TÜV Rheinland, WWF, Andéol Cadin, Raphaele Deau and more individual members.

Executive Committee

Dr. Romina de Jong
Claire Dufour
Jack van Dokkum
Michel Cassagnes
Rogier van Mansvelt
Andéol Cadin